Supervisory Board
Print page
The Governing Board plans the activities of the Foundation. The Governing Board also organises the management of the Foundation and supervises its activities. The Board consists of up to 13 members who are appointed for three years by the founder.

The founder decides any changes made in the composition of the Governing Board and the dismissal of governing board members. The Executive Board requires the consent of the Governing Board for making transactions that go beyond the framework of the day-to-day economic activity of the Foundation. In order to fulfill its duties, the Governing Board has the right to view all documents of the Foundation and to audit its accounts, to confirm the existence of properties and also to check whether the activity of the Foundation conforms to the law and the statute of the Foundation.

Members of the Supervisory Board:

Kristina Kallas - (Chairman of the Supervisory Board), Director of Narva College of the University of Tartu

Piret Kärtner - (Vice Chairman of the Supervisory Board), Head of language policy department of the Ministry of Education and Research
Ann Räämet -  Head of NGO Kloogaranna Society (Kloogaranna Selts)
Anneli Ratnik - Estonian Ministry of Finance
Birgit Lüüs - Deputy Head of Department of Citizenship and Migration Policy of Estonian Ministry of Interior

Birute Klaas-Lang - Professor of Estonian as a foreign language, University of Tartu
Heidi Uustalu - Director of Kivioli First Secondary School

Merle Põld - Legal Adviser of Estonian Ministry of Culture
Piret Hartman - Estonian Ministry of Culture, Undersecretary for Cultural Diversity

Vadim Belobrovtsev - Deputy Mayor of Tallinn